Golf de Tenerife
dans les îles Canaries est un paradis pour les golfeurs toute l'année, grâce à une température moyenne annuelle de 23 ° C et un emplacement à seulement 4 heures de vol de l'Europe centrale.

L'île abrite d'excellents terrains de golf, offrant une variété de défis et des vues spectaculaires sur l'océan.

1. Abama Golf - le chef-d'œuvre du design
Construit en 2005 par Dave Thomas, ce jeune terrain de golf à Tenerife est certainement un chef-d'œuvre. Magnifiquement situé, avec une crique et plusieurs lacs qui se transforment en obstacles, il offre des trous 18 de jeu intéressant avec une élévation totale de près de 300 mètres. Les verts ondulants et élevés défient le joueur. Le cours organise également un événement annuel au printemps.

Astuce: Le trou de signature est le 10th et quelle beauté c'est: un 5 avec un changement d'altitude dramatique en descendant les obstacles d'eau à gauche et les bunkers à droite, jusqu'au dogleg final.

Spécification

Type: Trous 18 // Par 72
Lieu: Sud-ouest de l'île
Limite de handicap: 28 pour les hommes // 36 pour les femmes

-------

2. Amarilla Golf & Country Club - le fairway de l'océan
Le parcours d'Amarilla est particulièrement impressionnant, car il est situé contre le paysage volcanique et plutôt aride du sud de Tenerife. L'architecte britannique Donald Steel a été chargé de créer le meilleur parcours de golf au monde et c'est vraiment un plaisir de jouer, grâce à la liberté de choix de tir que chaque trou offre. Astuce: Le trou signature est le numéro de trou 3 par 5 court mais spectaculaire: départ d'une falaise, l'océan lui-même devient le fairway et doit être franchi au vert sur la falaise suivante, convertissant la courte distance en obstacle majeur.

Spécification

Type: Trous 18 // Par 71
Lieu: Sud-Est, près de l'aéroport Tenerife SUR

--------

3. Buenavista Golf - l'expérience de golf au sommet d'une falaise
Buenavista Golf est un parcours de trous 18 conçu par Severiano Ballesteros et inauguré en octobre 2003. Un emplacement dans le nord-ouest de Tenerife crée des vues spectaculaires grâce à sa proximité avec les montagnes Teno d'un côté et l'océan Atlantique de l'autre. Les trous exceptionnels sont plus près de la côte et les joueurs sont mis au défi en frappant la balle le long de la côte, mais pas dans le large bleu. Les meilleurs conseils: Portez une attention particulière aux trous 5 sur la côte les jours de vent, car les brises de mer peuvent vous déstabiliser un peu. Les points forts sont les trous 9 et 18, reliés par une chute d'eau qui alimente un lac d'agrément.

Spécification

Type: Trous 18 // Par 72
Points forts: trous 9 et 18, en bord de mer
Lieu: Nord-Ouest de Tenerife.

-------

4. Golf Las Américas - le défi des obstacles d'eau
Ce parcours exceptionnel est situé au cœur de Playa de Las Américas, l'un des centres touristiques les plus importants du sud de Tenerife, et a été conçu par John Jacobs. Le parcours est réputé pour ses excellents standards d'entretien et est largement considéré comme un pur plaisir à jouer, sauf dans des conditions venteuses, lorsque les obstacles d'eau présentent un défi bien plus sérieux. Golf Las Américas est un parcours de championnat 18 par 72 avec une longueur totale de 6.051 mètres (yards 6.617) avec des lacs, des rivières et des ravins serpentant tout au long du parcours. Astuce: Le neuvième trou descend avec un dogleg à angle droit vers un grand green élevé, offrant une bonne chance pour un oiselet, même pour les débutants relativement au sport.

Spécification

Type: Trous 18 // Par 72
Lieu: South Tenerife
Handicap: 28 pour les hommes // 36 pour les femmes

------

5. Golf Costa Adeje - le parcours de caractère
Conçu par l'architecte espagnol internationalement reconnu José Gancedo, ce parcours de trou 27 a ouvert ses portes à 1998. Grâce à une conception qui tire parti des caractéristiques naturelles de la terre et des points de repère de son utilisation antérieure comme plantation de bananes, le parcours est difficile mais juste. Les joueurs bénéficient d'une vue imprenable sur l'île de La Gomera et de grands greens rapides et difficiles à lire. Bon conseil: C'est un cours très populaire avec des tours rapides, et la réservation avancée est essentielle dans la saison principale de septembre à mars. Les trous sont assez longs, ce qui en fait un excellent choix pour les gros frappeurs.

Combinez en jouant au golf sur ce parcours incroyable avec un séjour à l'hôtel 5 à proximité Royal Garden Villas and Spa et offrez-vous des vacances romantiques dans le sud de Tenerife!

Spécification

Cours Costa Adeje: Trous 18 // Par 72
Deuxième parcours Los Lagos: Trous 9 // Par 33

------

6. Golf del Sur - le parcours des frappeurs précis
Ce projet de trou 27 avec trois parcours 9-trous a été conçu par José Gancedo et Manuel Piñero et se trouve sur la côte sud-est de l'île. Dans toutes les combinaisons jouables, les cours s'ajoutent au Par 72. Depuis son ouverture dans 1987, il a été le théâtre de tournois internationaux de la PGA et également de la frappe record de Karl Woodward sur 408. Le parcours vallonné a de larges fairways et des verts élevés, avec des bunkers de sable volcanique noir et des obstacles d'eau difficiles. Tous les cours exigent des prises de vue précises, mais le concept imaginatif offre beaucoup de plaisir, de belles vues et le sentiment d'être dans une oasis naturelle grâce à la préservation de la flore et de la faune naturelles tout au long du parcours.

Conseil supérieur: le parcours nord est le plus varié et offre beaucoup d’enthousiasme du premier trou «aveugle» au ravin béant hors du terrain, au bord des trous 3rd et 4th, et un obstacle d’eau difficile qui permet d’atteindre le vert 7th quelque chose d'un soulagement.

Spécification

Main Course Campo A & C // 18 trous
Deuxième parcours Campo B // 9 trous
Lieu: Southeast Tenerife.

-----

7. Real Club de Golf de Tenerife - le parcours classique
Le plus ancien parcours de golf de Tenerife est également connu sous le nom d'El Peñon et a ouvert ses portes en 1932. Il est situé dans la partie nord-ouest de l'île, sur une altitude avec une vue panoramique sur l'Atlantique. Ses trous 18 offrent un terrain de jeu 5750 difficile avec une élévation de 300m et sont connus pour leurs obstacles naturels et leurs complications difficiles. Les points forts sont probablement les Par 5s assez longs du parcours. Astuce: le trou 4 «El Radiador» est considéré comme le plus difficile, car il est hors limites à gauche et doté d'un ravin avec un obstacle d'eau latéral à droite. La meilleure option est de jouer légèrement à gauche afin de frapper un chemin droit vers le vert.

Spécification

Type: Trous 18 pour le cours principal // Par 71
Lieu: Nord-Ouest de Tenerife.

SMILE EXCURSIONS - FAITES NOUS CONFIANCE POUR DÉCOUVRIR TENERIFE !!!

Utilisez notre WhatsApp Chat en direct et demandez-nous tout ce que vous voulez ....

Nous allons vous aider à découvrir Tenerife

Tenerife Golf
in the Canary Islands is a paradise for golfers all year round, thanks to an average yearly temperature of 23°C and a location just 4 hours flight distance from central Europe.

The island is home to excellent golf courses, offering a variety of challenges and spectacular ocean views.

1. Abama Golf – the design masterpiece
Built in 2005 by Dave Thomas, this young golf course on Tenerife is certainly a masterpiece. Beautifully set, with a creek and several lakes that turn into obstacles, it offers 18 holes of interesting play with a total elevation of nearly 300 metres. Undulating and elevated greens challenge the player. The course also organises an annual pro am event in the spring.

Top tip: The signature hole is the 10th and what a beauty it is: a par 5 with a dramatic elevation change as you drive downhill past water hazards to the left and bunkers to the right, to the final dogleg.

Specification

Type: 18 Holes // Par 72
Location: Southwest of island
Handicap Limit: 28 for men // 36 for ladies

——————-

2. Amarilla Golf & Country Club – the ocean fairway
The Amarilla course is particularly impressive, set as it is against the volcanic and fairly barren landscape of southern Tenerife. British architect Donald Steel was tasked with creating the world’s best golf course and it’s truly a joy to play, thanks to the freedom of choice in shot that each hole offers. Top tip: The signature hole is the short but spectacular Par 3 hole number 5: teeing off from one cliff, the ocean itself becomes the fairway and must be crossed to the green on the next cliff, converting the short distance into a major obstacle.

Specification

Type: 18 Holes // Par 71
Location: Southeast, close to airport Tenerife SUR

———————-

3. Buenavista Golf – the clifftop golf experience
Buenavista Golf is an 18 hole course that was designed by Severiano Ballesteros and opened in October 2003. A location in the north-west of Tenerife creates spectacular views thanks to its proximity to the Teno mountains on one side and the Atlantic Ocean on the other. The outstanding holes are closer to the coast and players are challenged by hitting the ball along the coastline, though hopefully not into the wide blue yonder. Top tips: Pay particular attention to the 5 holes on the coastline on windy days, as sea breezes can knock you a little off balance. Particular highlights are holes 9 and 18, which are connected by a waterfall that feeds an ornamental lake.

Specification

Type : 18 Holes // Par 72
Highlights: Holes 9 & 18, oceanfront
Location: Northwest Tenerife.

——————-

4. Golf Las Américas – the water obstacle challenge
This outstanding course is situated in the heart of Playa de Las Américas, one of the most important tourist centres in the South of Tenerife, and was designed by John Jacobs. The course is noted for its excellent standards of maintenance and is widely regarded as a pure joy to play, except in windy conditions, when the water obstacles present a far more serious challenge. Golf Las Américas is a championship 18 hole par 72 course with an overall length of 6.051 meters (6.617 yards) with lakes, rivers and ravines meandering throughout the course. Top tip: The ninth hole runs downhill with a right angle dogleg to a large elevated green, offering a good chance for a birdie even for relative newbies to the sport.

Specification

Type: 18 holes // Par 72
Location: South Tenerife
Handicap: 28 for men // 36 for ladies

—————–

5. Golf Costa Adeje – the course with character
Designed by the internationally recognised Spanish architect José Gancedo, this 27 hole course opened in 1998. Thanks to a design that takes advantage of the naturally-ocurring characteristics of the land and landmarks from its former use as a banana plantation, the course is challenging but fair. Players enjoy amazing views over to La Gomera island and large, fast greens that are challenging to read. Top tip: This is a very popular course with fast rounds, and advanced booking is essential in the main season from September to March. Holes are quite long, making this a great choice for long hitters.

Combine playing golf at this incredible course with a stay at the nearby 5 star hotel Royal Garden Villas and Spa and treat yourself to romantic holidays in South Tenerife!

Specification

Course Costa Adeje: Holes 18 // Par 72
Second Course Los Lagos: Holes 9 // Par 33

—————–

6. Golf del Sur – the course for precise hitters
This 27 hole project with three 9-hole courses was designed by José Gancedo and Manuel Piñero and sits on the south east coast of the island. In all playable combinations, the courses add up to Par 72. Since its opening in 1987, it has been venue for international PGA tournaments and also long-hitter Karl Woodward’s world record shot of 408 yards in 1999. The undulating course has wide fairways and elevated greens, with striking black volcanic sand bunkers and some tricky water hazards. All the courses require precise shots but the imaginative concept offers a lot of fun, beautiful views and the feeling of being in a naturally-occurring oasis thanks to preservation of natural flora and fauna around the course.

Top tip: The North Course is the most varied, and offers plenty of excitement from the “blind” first hole to the yawning out-of-bounds ravine on the edge of the 3rd and 4th holes, and a tricky water hazard that makes reaching the 7th green something of a relief.

Specification

Main Course Campo A & C // 18 holes
Second Course Campo B // 9 holes
Location: Southeast Tenerife.

————–

7. Real Club de Golf de Tenerife – the classic course
Tenerife’s oldest golf course is also known as El Peñon and opened in 1932. It is situated in the northwestern part of the island, on an elevation with scenic views down to the Atlantic. Its 18 holes offer a challenging 5750 yards of play with a 300m elevation, and are known for their natural obstacles and challenging complications. The highlights are probably the rather long Par 5s of the course. Top tip: Hole 4 “El Radiador” is regarded as the most difficult, due to being out of bounds on the left and having a ravine with a lateral water hazard on the right. The best option is to play slightly to the left in order to hit a straight path to the green.

Specification

Type: Main Course 18 holes // Par 71
Location: Northwest Tenerife.

SMILE EXCURSIONS – TRUST US TO DISCOVER TENERIFE!!!

Use our live instant Whatsapp Chat and ask us everything you want….

We will help you to Discover Tenerife